Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting/Proxy Form
Released
Released
Announcement PDF
ASX ANNOUNCEMENT
31 December 2024
NOTICE OF 2024 EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING AND RELATED
DOCUMENTS
Cyprium Metals Limited (ASX: CYM) (Cyprium or the Company) attaches the following documents
in relation to its 2024 Extraordinary General Meeting:
1. Letter to Shareholders in relation to the Notice of 2024 Extraordinary General Meeting;
2. Notice of 2024 Extraordinary General Meeting; and
3. Proxy Form.
The Company advises that the Letter to Shareholders, Notice and Proxy Form has been dispatched
to Shareholders.
This announcement has been authorised for release by the Board.
Further information:
Matt Fifield
Executive Chair
matt.fifield@cypriummetals.com
T +61 8 6374 1550
E communications@cypriummetals.com
About Cyprium Metals Limited
Cyprium Metals Limited (ASX: CYM, OTCQB:CYPMF) is an Australian copper company.
Its flagship property is the Nifty Copper Mine in Western Australia, which previously produced significant
copper from both oxide and sulphide resources. Cyprium is focused on redeveloping Nifty, which has
the advantage of significant invested capital, data from a long operating history, large-scale resources,
current operational approvals, and recent investment in the property.
The Company’s other assets include significant copper-focused properties in the Paterson and
Murchison Provinces, including multiple defined copper resources.
Visit www.cypriummetals.com for further information.
ABN 48 002 678 640
T +61 8 6374 1550
ASX: CYM OTCQB: CYPMF
Level 1, 437 Roberts Road
Subiaco, WA, 6008
www.cypriummetals.com
CYPRIUM METALS LIMITED – EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING
LETTER TO SHAREHOLDERS AND PROXY FORM
Dear Shareholder
Cyprium Metals Limited (ASX: CYM) (Cyprium or the Company) advises that an Extraordinary
General Meeting of Shareholders will be held on Friday, 31 January 2025 at 10am (AWST) at Vibe
Hotel, 9 Alvan St, Subiaco WA 6008 (Meeting).
In accordance with Part 1.2AA of the Corporations Act 2001, the Company will only be dispatching
physical copies of the Notice of Meeting (Notice) to Shareholders who have elected to receive the
Notice in physical form. The Notice is being made available to Shareholders electronically and can
be viewed and downloaded online at the following link: https://investorhub.cypriummetals.com/
Alternatively, the Notice will also be available on the Company’s ASX market announcements page
(ASX:CYM).
This Notice is given based on circumstances as at the date of this letter. Should circumstances
change, the Company will make an announcement on the ASX market announcements platform
and on the Company’s website at https://investorhub.cypriummetals.com/. Shareholders are urged
to monitor the ASX announcements platform and the Company’s website.
Your vote is important
The business of the Meeting affects your shareholding and your vote is important. To vote in person,
please pre-register in advance for the physical meeting by contacting the Company Secretary at
david.hwang@cypriummetals.com.
All resolutions will be decided on a poll. The poll will be conducted based on votes submitted by
proxy and at the Meeting. Shareholders are strongly encouraged to complete and submit their vote
by proxy by using one of the following methods:
Online
By post
By hand
By email
Lodge the Proxy Form online at https://investor.automic.com.au/#/loginsah by
following the instructions: Login to the Automic website using the holding details as
shown on the Proxy Form. Click on ‘View Meetings’ – ‘Vote’. To use the online
lodgement facility, Shareholders will need their holder number (Securityholder
Reference Number (SRN) or Holder Identification Number (HIN)) as shown on the front
of the Proxy Form.
Completing the enclosed Proxy Form and posting it to:
Automic, GPO Box 5193, Sydney NSW 2001
Completing the enclosed Proxy Form and delivering it by hand to:
Automic, Level 5, 126 Phillip Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Completing
the
enclosed
Proxy
Form
and
emailing
it
to:
meetings@automicgroup.com.au
ABN 48 002 678 640
T +61 8 6374 1550
ASX: CYM OTCQB: CYPMF
Cyprium Metals (ASX:CYM)
Level 1, 437 Roberts Road
Subiaco, WA, 6008
www.cypriummetals.com
Page 2
Your Proxy instruction must be received not later than 48 hours before the commencement of the
Meeting. Proxy Forms received later than this time will be invalid.
The Chair intends to vote all open proxies in favour of all resolutions, where permitted. On
behalf of the Board, thank you for your continued support as a shareholder. We look forward to
welcoming you to our EGM.
Yours faithfully,
Matthew (Matt) Fifield
Executive Chairman
About Cyprium Metals Limited
Cyprium Metals Limited (ASX: CYM, OTCQB:CYPMF) is an Australian copper company.
Its flagship property is the Nifty Copper Mine in Western Australia, which previously produced significant
copper from both oxide and sulphide resources. Cyprium is focused on redeveloping Nifty, which has
the advantage of significant invested capital, data from a long operating history, large-scale resources,
current operational approvals, and recent investment in the property.
The Company’s other assets include significant copper-focused properties in the Paterson and
Murchison Provinces, including multiple defined copper resources.
Visit www.cypriummetals.com for further information.
ABN 48 002 678 640
T +61 8 6374 1550
ASX: CYM OTCQB: CYPMF
Cyprium Metals (ASX:CYM)
Level 1, 437 Roberts Road
Subiaco, WA, 6008
www.cypriummetals.com
Page 3
CYPRIUM METALS LIMITED
ACN 002 678 640
NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING
Notice is given that the Meeting will be held at:
TIME:
10 am (WST)
DATE:
Friday, 31 January 2025
PLACE:
Vibe Hotel
9 Alvan St, Subiaco WA 6008
The business of the Meeting affects your shareholding and your vote is important.
This Notice of Meeting should be read in its entirety. If Shareholders are in doubt as to
how they should vote, they should seek advice from their professional advisers prior to
voting.
The Directors have determined pursuant to Regulation 7.11.37 of the Corporations
Regulations 2001 (Cth) that the persons eligible to vote at the Meeting are those who are
registered Shareholders at 4pm WST on Wednesday, 29 January 2025.
BUSINESS OF THE MEETING
AGENDA
1.
RESOLUTION 1 – RATIFICATION OF PRIOR ISSUE OF TRANCHE 1 PLACEMENT SHARES
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass, with or without amendment, the following
resolution as an ordinary resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 7.4 and for all other purposes,
Shareholders ratify the issue of 185,714,285 Placement Shares (issued on
20 December 2024) on the terms and conditions set out in the Explanatory
Statement.”
A voting exclusion statement applies to this Resolution, Please see below.
2.
RESOLUTION 2 – RATIFICATION OF PRIOR ISSUE OF TRANCHE 1 PLACEMENT OPTIONS
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass, with or without amendment, the following
resolution as an ordinary resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 7.4 and for all other purposes,
Shareholders ratify the issue of 92,857,143 Placement Options (issued on
20 December 2024) on the terms and conditions set out in the Explanatory
Statement.”
A voting exclusion statement applies to this Resolution, Please see below.
3.
RESOLUTION 3 – APPROVAL FOR THE ISSUE OF TRANCHE 2 CORNERSTONE SECURITIES
UNDER LISTING RULE 7.1
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass, with or without amendment, the following
resolution as an ordinary resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 7.1 and for all other purposes, approval
is given for the Company to issue up to 190,346,000 Placement Shares,
95,173,000 Placement Options and 20,000,000 Cornerstone Options to Flat
Footed (or its nominees) on the terms and conditions set out in the
Explanatory Statement.”
A voting exclusion statement applies to this Resolution, Please see below.
4.
RESOLUTION 4 – APPROVAL FOR THE ISSUE OF TRANCHE 2 PLACEMENT SECURITIES TO
MR J MATTHEW FIFIELD (EXECUTIVE CHAIR) UNDER LISTING RULE 10.11
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass, with or without amendment, the following
resolution as an ordinary resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 10.11 and for all other purposes,
approval is given for the Company to issue up to 35,714,285 Placement
Shares and 17,857,142 Placement Options to Mr J Matthew Fifield (or his
nominees) on the terms and conditions set out in the Explanatory Statement”
A voting exclusion statement applies to this Resolution. Please see below.
2
5.
RESOLUTION 5 – APPROVAL FOR THE ISSUE OF TRANCHE 2 PLACEMENT SECURITIES TO
MR SCOTT PERRY (NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR) UNDER LISTING RULE 10.11
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass, with or without amendment, the following
resolution as an ordinary resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 10.11 and for all other purposes,
approval is given for the Company to issue up to 53,571,428 Placement
Shares and 26,785,714 Placement Options to Mr Scott Perry (or his nominees)
on the terms and conditions set out in the Explanatory Statement”
A voting exclusion statement applies to this Resolution. Please see below.
6.
RESOLUTION 6 – APPROVAL FOR THE ISSUE OF TRANCHE 2 PLACEMENT SECURITIES TO
MR ROSS BHAPPU (NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR) UNDER LISTING RULE 10.11
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass, with or without amendment, the following
resolution as an ordinary resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 10.11 and for all other purposes,
approval is given for the Company to issue up to 17,857,142 Placement
Shares and 8,928,571 Placement Options to Mr Ross Bhappu (or his nominee)
on the terms and conditions set out in the Explanatory Statement”
A voting exclusion statement applies to this Resolution. Please see below.
7.
RESOLUTION 7 – APPROVAL FOR THE ISSUE OF PERFORMANCE RIGHTS TO MR J
MATTHEW FIFIELD (EXECUTIVE CHAIR) UNDER LISTING RULE 10.14
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass, with or without amendment, the following
resolution as an ordinary resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 10.14 and for all other purposes,
Shareholders approve the issue of 30,000,000 Performance Rights to Mr J
Matthew Fifield (or his nominee) under the Employee Securities Incentive
Plan on the terms and conditions set out in the Explanatory Statement.”
A voting prohibition statement and voting exclusion statement applies to this
Resolution. Please see below.
8.
RESOLUTION 8 – APPROVAL OF POTENTIAL TERMINATION BENEFITS TO MR J MATTHEW
FIFIELD (EXECUTIVE CHAIR) UNDER EMPLOYEE SECURITIES INCENTIVE PLAN
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolution as an ordinary
resolution:
“That, subject to the passing of Resolution 7, pursuant to and in accordance
with Part 2D.2 of the Corporations Act (including sections 200B and 200E of
the Corporations Act) and for all other purposes, Shareholders approve the
giving of Potential Termination Benefits detailed in the Explanatory
Statement to Mr J Matthew Fifield (or his nominee) in connection with him
ceasing to hold that managerial or executive office.”
A voting prohibition statement and voting exclusion statement applies to this
Resolution. Please see below.
3
9.
RESOLUTION 9 – APPROVAL OF EXECUTIVE CHAIR SALARY SACRIFICE OFFER (FY25)
TO MR J MATTHEW FIFIELD UNDER EMPLOYEE SECURITIES INCENTIVE PLAN
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolution as an ordinary
resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 10.14 and for all other purposes,
Shareholders approve the issue of up 50% of Mr J Matthew Fifield’s salary
(including Director’s fees) (for the period from 1 January 2025 to 30 June
2025) as Purchased Rights under the Employee Securities Incentive Plan on
the terms and conditions set out in the Explanatory Statement.”
A voting prohibition statement and voting exclusion statement applies to this
Resolution. Please see below.
10.
RESOLUTION 10 – APPROVAL OF NED SALARY SACRIFICE OFFER (FY25) TO MR SCOTT
PERRY UNDER EMPLOYEE SECURITIES INCENTIVE PLAN
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolution as an ordinary
resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 10.14 and for all other purposes,
Shareholders approve the issue of up 100% of Mr Scott Perry’s NED fees (for
the period from 1 January 2025 to 30 June 2025) as Purchased Rights under
the Employee Securities Incentive Plan on the terms and conditions set out
in the Explanatory Statement.”
A voting prohibition statement and voting exclusion statement applies to this
Resolution. Please see below.
11.
RESOLUTION 11 – APPROVAL OF NED SALARY SACRIFICE OFFER (FY25) TO MR ROSS
BHAPPU UNDER EMPLOYEE SECURITIES INCENTIVE PLAN
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolution as an ordinary
resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 10.14 and for all other purposes,
Shareholders approve the issue of up 100% of Mr Ross Bhappu’s NED fees (for
the period from 1 January 2025 to 30 June 2025) as Purchased Rights under
the Employee Securities Incentive Plan on the terms and conditions set out
in the Explanatory Statement.”
A voting prohibition statement and voting exclusion statement applies to this
Resolution. Please see below.
12.
RESOLUTION 12 – APPROVAL OF NED SALARY SACRIFICE OFFER (FY25) TO MR GARY
COMB UNDER EMPLOYEE SECURITIES INCENTIVE PLAN
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolution as an ordinary
resolution:
“That, for the purposes of Listing Rule 10.14 and for all other purposes,
Shareholders approve the issue of up 100% of Mr Gary Comb’s NED fees (for
the period from 1 January 2025 to 30 June 2025) as Purchased Rights under
the Employee Securities Incentive Plan on the terms and conditions set out
in the Explanatory Statement.”
4
A voting prohibition statement and voting exclusion statement applies to this
Resolution. Please see below.
13.
RESOLUTION 13 – AMENDMENT TO CONSTITUTION
To consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolution as a special
resolution:
“That, for the purposes of section 136(2) of the Corporations Act and for all
other purposes, the constitution of the Company be amended with a
constitution in the form of the document tabled at this Meeting and signed
by the Chair for the purposes of identification, effective immediately.”
Dated: 31 December 2024
By order of the Board
David Hwang
Company Secretary
5
Voting Exclusion Statements
In accordance with Listing Rule 14.11, the Company will disregard any votes cast in favour
of the Resolution set out below by or on behalf of the following persons:
Resolution 1 –
Ratification of prior
issue of Tranche 1
Placement Shares
A person who participated in the issue or is a
counterparty to the agreement being approved (namely
the Placement Participants) or an associate of that person or
those persons.
Resolution 2 –
Ratification of prior
issues of Tranche 1
Placement Options
A person who participated in the issue or is a
counterparty to the agreement being approved (namely
the Placement Participants) or an associate of that person or
those persons.
Resolution 3 –
Approval for the issue
of Tranche 2
Cornerstone Securities
under Listing Rule 7.1
A person who is expected to participate in, or who will obtain
a material benefit as a result of, the proposed issue (except a
benefit solely by reason of being a holder of ordinary
securities in the Company) (namely, Flat Footed) or an
associate of that person (or those persons).
However, this does not apply to a vote cast in favour of the
Resolution by:
(a)
a person as a proxy or attorney for a person who is
entitled to vote on the Resolution, in accordance with
the directions given to the proxy or attorney to vote on
the Resolution in that way; or
(b)
the Chair as proxy or attorney for a person who is
entitled to vote on the Resolution, in accordance with
a direction given to the Chair to vote on the Resolution
as the Chair decides; or
(c)
a holder acting solely in a nominee, trustee, custodial
or other fiduciary capacity on behalf of a beneficiary
provided the following conditions are met:
(i)
the beneficiary provides written confirmation
to the holder that the beneficiary is not
excluded from voting, and is not an associate
of a person excluded from voting, on the
Resolution; and
(ii)
the holder votes on the Resolution in
accordance with directions given by the
beneficiary to the holder to vote in that way.
Resolution 4 –
Approval for the issue
of Tranche 2
Placement Securities
to Mr J Matthew Fifield
(Executive Chair)
under Listing Rule
10.11
J Matthew Fifield (or his nominees) and any other person who
will obtain a material benefit as a result of the issue of the
securities (except a benefit solely by reason of being a holder
of ordinary securities in the Company) or an associate of that
person or those persons.
6
Resolution 5 –
Approval for the issue
of Tranche 2
Placement Securities
to Mr Scott Perry (NonExecutive Director)
under Listing Rule
10.11
Scott Perry (or his nominees) and any other person who will
obtain a material benefit as a result of the issue of the
securities (except a benefit solely by reason of being a holder
of ordinary securities in the Company) or an associate of that
person or those persons.
Resolution 6 –
Approval for the issue
of Tranche 2
Placement Securities
to Mr Ross Bhappu
(Non-Executive
Director) under Listing
Rule 10.11
Ross Bhappu (or his nominees) and any other person who will
obtain a material benefit as a result of the issue of the
securities (except a benefit solely by reason of being a holder
of ordinary securities in the Company) or an associate of that
person or those persons.
Resolutions 7 –
Approval for the issue
of Performance Rights
to Mr J Matthew Fifield
(Executive Chair)
under Listing Rule
10.14
Any person referred to in Listing Rule 10.14.1, 10.14.2 or 10.14.3
who is eligible to participate in the employee incentive
scheme or an associate of that person or those persons.
Resolutions 9, 10, 11
and 12 – Approval of
Salary Sacrifice Offers
(FY25) to Directors
under Employee
Incentive Securities
Plan
Any person referred to in Listing Rule 10.14.1, 10.14.2 or 10.14.3
who is eligible to participate in the employee incentive
scheme or an associate of that person or those persons.
However, this does not apply to a vote cast in favour of the Resolution by:
(a)
a person as a proxy or attorney for a person who is entitled to vote on the Resolution,
in accordance with the directions given to the proxy or attorney to vote on the
Resolution in that way; or
(b)
the Chair as proxy or attorney for a person who is entitled to vote on the Resolution,
in accordance with a direction given to the Chair to vote on the Resolution as the
Chair decides; or
(c)
a holder acting solely in a nominee, trustee, custodial or other fiduciary capacity on
behalf of a beneficiary provided the following conditions are met:
(i)
the beneficiary provides written confirmation to the holder that the beneficiary
is not excluded from voting, and is not an associate of a person excluded from
voting, on the resolution; and
(ii)
the holder votes on the resolution in accordance with directions given by the
beneficiary to the holder to vote in that way.
7
Voting Prohibition Statements
Resolutions 7, 9, 10, 11
and 12
Resolution 7 –
Approval for the issue
of Performance Rights
to Mr J Matthew Fifield
(Executive Chair)
under Listing Rule
10.14
Resolutions 9, 10, 11
and 12 – Approval of
Salary Sacrifice Offers
(FY25) to Directors
under Employee
Incentive Securities
Plan
Resolution 8 –
Approval of potential
termination benefits to
Mr J Matthew Fifield on
retirement under
Employee Securities
Incentive Plan
In accordance with section 250BD and section 200E(2A) of
the Corporations Act, a person appointed as a proxy must
not vote, on the basis of that appointment, on this Resolution
if:
(a)
the proxy is either:
(i)
a member of the Key Management
Personnel; or
(ii)
a Closely Related Party of such a member;
and
(b)
the appointment does not specify the way the proxy
is to vote on this Resolution.
However, the above prohibition does not apply if:
(a)
the proxy is the Chair; and
(b)
the appointment expressly authorises the Chair to
exercise the proxy even though this Resolution is
connected directly or indirectly with remuneration of
a member of the Key Management Personnel.
A vote on this Resolution must not be cast (in any capacity)
by or on behalf of J Matthew Fifield (or his nominee) or any of
his, or their, associates. However, subject to the voting
exclusion below and the further voting prohibition below, this
does not prevent the casting of a vote if:
(a)
it is cast by a person as a proxy appointed by writing
that specifies how the proxy is to vote on this
Resolution; and
(b)
it is not cast on behalf of J Matthew Fifield or his
nominee(s) or any of his associates.
Additionally, in accordance with section 250BD of the
Corporations Act, as this resolution is in connection with the
remuneration of a member of the Company’s Key
Management Personnel, a person appointed as a proxy must
not vote, on the basis of that appointment, on this Resolution
if:
(a)
the proxy is either:
(b)
the appointment does not specify the way the proxy
is to vote on this Resolution.
However, the above prohibition does not apply if:
(a)
the proxy is the Chair; and
(b)
the appointment expressly authorises the Chair to
exercise the proxy even if the Resolution is connected
directly or indirectly with remuneration of a member
of the Key Management Personnel.
8
Voting by proxy
To vote by proxy, please complete the enclosed Proxy Form and return by the time and
in accordance with the instructions set out on the Proxy Form.
In accordance with section 249L of the Corporations Act, Shareholders are advised that:
•
each Shareholder has a right to appoint a proxy;
•
the proxy need not be a Shareholder of the Company; and
•
a Shareholder who is entitled to cast two or more votes may appoint two proxies
and may specify the proportion or number of votes each proxy is appointed to
exercise. If the member appoints two proxies and the appointment does not
specify the proportion or number of the member’s votes, then in accordance
with section 249X(3) of the Corporations Act, each proxy may exercise one-half
of the votes.
Shareholders and their proxies should be aware that:
•
if proxy holders vote, they must cast all directed proxies as directed; and
•
any directed proxies which are not voted will automatically default to the Chair,
who must vote the proxies as directed.
Voting in person
To vote in person, attend the Meeting at the time, date and place set out above.
Should you wish to discuss the matters in this Notice of Meeting please do not hesitate to
contact the Company Secretary on +61 8 6374 1550.
9
EXPLANATORY STATEMENT
This Explanatory Statement has been prepared to provide information which the
Directors believe to be material to Shareholders in deciding whether or not to pass the
Resolutions.
1.
RESOLUTIONS 1 AND 2 – RATIFICATION OF PRIOR ISSUE OF PLACEMENT SECURITIES
1.1
Overview of the Placement
On 13 December 2024, the Company announced that it had successfully raised
approximately A$13.5 million (before costs) via a two-tranche placement of fully
paid ordinary shares in the Company at an issue price of A$0.028 (Placement
Shares) to existing institutional and sophisticated investors (Placement). Under the
Placement, participants were also offered free-attaching options, with an
exercise price of A$0.042 and expiry date of 31 December 207 (Placement
Options), at a ratio of 1 Placement Option for every 2 Placement Shares.
The Company raised approximately A$5.2 in the first tranche of the Placement
which completed on Friday, 20 December 2024 (Tranche 1) via the issue of
33,118,053 Placement Shares in reliance on Listing Rule 7.1, 152,596,232 Placement
Shares in reliance on Listing Rule 7.1A and 92,857,143 Placement Options in
reliance on Listing Rule 7.1.
The proposed issue of Placement Securities in the second tranche of the
Placement is subject to obtaining Shareholder approval, which is being sought
under Resolutions 3, 4, 5 and 6. Subject to the approval of Shareholders, the
Company will issue Placement Shares and Placement Options to Flat Footed and
certain Directors to raise approximately A$8.3 million under Tranche 2. In
consideration for Flat Footed agreeing to cornerstone the Placement, the
Company has also agreed to issue 20,000,000 Cornerstone Options (on identical
terms to the Placement Options), subject to Shareholder approval.
1.2
Listing Rules 7.1 and 7.1A
Shareholder approval is being sought under Resolution 1 to approve and ratify
the prior issue and allotment of:
(a)
152,596,232 Placement Shares under ASX Listing Rule 7.1A; and
(b)
33,118,053 Placement Shares and 92,857,143 Placement Options under
Listing Rule 7.1.
Broadly speaking, and subject to a number of exceptions, Listing Rule 7.1 limits the
amount of equity securities that a listed company can issue without the approval
of its shareholders over any 12 month period to 15% of the fully paid ordinary
securities it had on issue at the start of that period.
At the Company’s annual general meeting held on 28 November 2024, the
Company sought and obtained the approval of Shareholders under Listing Rule
7.1A to increase this 15% limit by an extra 10% to 25%.
The issue of Placement Shares and Placement Options in Tranche 1 did not fit
within any of the exceptions (to ASX Listing Rules 7.1 and 7.1A) and, as it has not
been approved by the Company’s Shareholders, it effectively uses up part of the
expanded 25% limit in Listing Rule 7.1 and 7.1A, reducing the Company’s capacity
to issue further equity securities without Shareholder approval under Listing Rule
10
#10815892v1
7.1 and 7.1A for the 12 month period following the Tranche 1 issue date (noting
that the extra 10% under Listing Rule 7.1A will expire unless reapproved by the
Company’s Shareholders on an annual basis).
Listing Rule 7.4 allows the shareholders of a listed company to approve an issue of
equity securities after it has been made or agreed to be made. If they do, the
issue is taken to have been approved under Listing Rule 7.1 and so does not
reduce the Company’s capacity to issue further equity securities without
Shareholder approval under Listing Rule 7.1.
A note to Listing Rule 7.4 also provides that an issue made in accordance with
Listing Rule 7.1A can be approved subsequently under Listing Rule 7.4 and, if it is,
the issue will then be excluded from variable “E” in Listing Rule 7.1A.2 (which
means that the Company’s capacity to issue further equity securities without
Shareholder approval under Listing Rule 7.1A is not reduced).
The Company wishes to retain as much flexibility as possible to issue additional
equity securities into the future without having to obtain Shareholder approval for
such issues under Listing Rule 7.1. To this end, this Resolution seeks Shareholder
approval to subsequently approve the issue of Placement Shares for the purposes
of Listing Rule 7.4.
If Resolution 1 is passed, the issue of Placement Shares and Placement Options in
Tranche 1 will be excluded in calculating the Company’s 25% capacity to issue
equity securities under ASX Listing Rules 7.1 (15%) and 7.1A (10%) without
Shareholder approval over the 12 month period following the Issue Date.
If Resolution 1 is not passed, the issue of Placement Shares and Placement Options
in Tranche 1 will be included in calculating the Company’s 25% capacity to issue
equity securities under ASX Listing Rules 7.1 (15%) and 7.1A (10%) without
Shareholder approval over the 12 month period following the Issue Date.
1.3
Information required by ASX Listing Rule 7.5
The following information is provided to Shareholders for the purposes of Listing
Rule 7.5.
(a)
The Placement Shares and Placement Options were issued under
Tranche 1 to institutional and other sophisticated investors. In
accordance with ASX Guidance Note 21, the Company confirms that the
following Tranche 1 investors were substantial shareholders of the
Company who were issued more than 1% of the Company’s issued
capital:
(i)
Paradice Investment Management Pty Ltd; and
(ii)
CI Global Asset Management.
Other than above, the Company confirms that no other Tranche 1
investors were:
(b)
(i)
related parties of the Company, members of the Company’s Key
Management Personnel, substantial holders of the Company,
advisers of the Company or an associate of any of these parties;
and
(ii)
issued more than 1% of the issued capital of the Company.
The Company issued:
11
(i)
152,596,232 Placement Shares under ASX Listing Rule 7.1A; and
(ii)
33,118,053 Placement Shares and 92,857,143 Placement Options
under ASX Listing Rule 7.1.
(c)
The Placement Shares were fully paid on issue and ranked equally in all
aspects with all existing fully paid ordinary shares previously issued by the
Company. The terms of the Placement Options are set out in Schedule 1.
(d)
The Placement Shares and Placement Options under Tranche 1 were
issued on 20 December 2024.
(e)
Each of the Placement Shares were issued at an issue price of A$0.028
per Placement Share, with one free-attaching Placement Option for
every 2 Placement Shares issued.
(f)
Funds raised from the issue of the Placement Shares have been and will
be used by the Company as follows:
(i)
Nifty site costs;
(ii)
permit support and DFS preparation and costs;
tenement maintenance and geology work;
(iii)
1.4
financing costs associated with the MetalsX convertible notes
and Glencore facility; and
(iv)
working capital and costs of the Placement.
Board recommendation
The Board recommends that Shareholders vote in favour of Resolutions 1 and 2.
2.
RESOLUTION 3 – APPROVAL FOR THE ISSUE OF CORNERSTONE SECURITIES UNDER
LISTING RULE 7.1
2.1
General
As announced by the Company on 13 December 2024, Flat Footed (or its
nominees) agreed to cornerstone the Placement by subsc
Share your feedback
Discover